ComparisonLast reviewed: October 2026

Snatr vs Moallem: A Comparison for Teachers and Tutoring Centers in Egypt (2026)

Snatr is the better choice for a teacher selling lessons online in Egypt. Students pay by card, Fawry or mobile wallet and the course opens on its own, video is encrypted with the student's name on it, and you get QR card attendance and a parent portal. Moallem (moallem.us) is an education management platform at 300 EGP a month according to a Facebook post, and students on it upload proof of payment.

⁨Moallem⁩

An Arabic platform for managing students, courses, exams, invoices and the teacher's website. Its contact numbers are Egyptian, and its terms say prices are in EGP.

Live classes
Through Meet or Zoom
How students pay
Wallet or transfer, then upload proof
Video protection
Not stated
Parent follow-up
Not stated

Snatr and ⁨Moallem⁩ in one table

We compared 20 things that matter to a teacher or a center, and the table shows which platform does each one better.

7

about even

3

only in ⁨Moallem⁩

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

What we comparedSnatr⁨Moallem⁩
Price and money
Lowest monthly subscription
999 EGPFor 100 students and 50 GB
300 EGPAccording to a Facebook post, limits not stated
Prices and limits published on the website
Published3 plans by number of students and storage
On Facebook onlyThe website has no pricing page
Student pays online and the course opens on its own
AvailableAs soon as the payment is confirmed
With proof of paymentThe student uploads proof that they paid
Card and Fawry payments
AvailableVisa and Mastercard, and a Fawry code within 24 hours
Not statedStated: wallet, bank transfer, InstaPay and cash
Wallet and cash payments
AvailableWallets such as Vodafone Cash, and you record cash by hand
AvailableMobile wallet, InstaPay and cash
You receive your full price
In fullThe online payment fee is added on the student
Not statedThe commission is not written anywhere
Free period at the start
7 days
First monthAccording to a Facebook post
Video and protection
Video encryption against downloading
Full encryptionDownloader extensions and yt-dlp fail, and it is measured
Not statedWhat is stated is SSL encryption for data
Watermark with the student's name
AvailableIt moves across the video
Not stated
Live classes and exams
Live streaming inside the platform
On the Pro planNo Zoom needed, with chat, hand raising and mic
Meet or ZoomScheduling the class and sharing its link
Self-grading exams
AvailableAnd the grade reaches the parent
AvailableMultiple choice and essay
Certificates for students
AvailableA completion certificate with a QR check
MentionedOn the home page, without details
Centers and parents
Attendance register
AvailableFor every class at the branch
Available"Take student attendance with one click"
Attendance by QR card
AvailableA signed code for each student, or by hand
Not stated
Branches and groups with schedules and seat limits
Available
Groups and classesBranches and schedules are not mentioned
Parent portal
AvailableThe parent sees their child's attendance and grades
Not stated
Assistants with permissions
Available4 ready-made presets, and a permission is removed instantly
AvailableCustom roles and a log of changes
Your platform, your name
Custom domain like mybrand.com
On the Pro planSnatr buys and connects it, and the first year is free
Mentioned without explanation"Your name and your own domain" on the home page
Language and support
Import student data
Not availableEach student's report exports to CSV
AvailableImport and export, and Excel and PDF reports
Arabic interface and support
AvailableWhatsApp and email, and English too
AvailableArabic interface and a WhatsApp button

Snatr or ⁨Moallem⁩?

Choose ⁨Moallem⁩ if

  • all you need is attendance and invoices for your students, with no encrypted video or online payment.
  • all your students transfer to you and send proof, and someone checks every proof by hand.
  • you have a big student list to import from a file, and need no parent portal.
On this page
  1. What is the Moallem platform, and who is it for?
  2. Moallem or Snatr: what does the subscription cover?
  3. Does Moallem accept EGP, Fawry and mobile wallets?
  4. Does Moallem protect video from downloading?
  5. Live classes: Meet and Zoom on Moallem, or streaming inside the platform on Snatr?
  6. Exams and certificates on Moallem and Snatr: who has what?
  7. Run a tutoring center? Attendance, groups and parents on Moallem and Snatr
  8. A platform under your name: link, domain, design and app
  9. Arabic, support and moving your student data
  10. How to move from Moallem to Snatr
  11. Snatr's limits, before you sign up
  12. Frequently asked questions

What is the Moallem platform, and who is it for?

Moallem is an Arabic platform that builds you a teaching platform under your own name, where you manage your students, courses, exams, invoices and website. Its website is moallem.us, and it describes itself as "an educational management platform for teachers and institutes".

Your platform link on Moallem looks like sm.moallem.us/yourname, so your platform name comes at the end of the link. This is according to the sign-up page, which asks for your name in Arabic, your email and your platform name in English.

Moallem's pages do not say which country it is from. But its WhatsApp number and the number on its Facebook page are Egyptian, and its terms of use say prices are in Egyptian pounds. The only published price came in a Facebook post: 300 EGP a month, with the first month free.

Moallem's strength is management. It has a file for each student with their attendance, grades, invoices and group, data import and export, and reports that export to Excel and PDF. It also has roles and permissions for assistants, a log that tracks changes to important data, and certificates mentioned on the home page.

What Moallem's pages do not mention is the part that matters to a teacher who sells lessons online. There is no mention of card or Fawry payment that opens the course on its own, or of protecting video from downloading. Nor is there any mention of live streaming inside the platform, or of a parent portal. These are the things Snatr, at snatr.com, is built around.

There are other platforms and apps with names close to "Moallem". This comparison is only about the platform whose website is moallem.us. If you are comparing Snatr with other platforms too, see all Snatr comparisons.

Moallem or Snatr: what does the subscription cover?

Moallem's subscription is 300 EGP a month according to a Facebook post, and its number of students, storage and commission are not published. Snatr starts at 999 EGP for 100 students and 50 GB, with online payment that opens the course on its own and encrypted video.

In Snatr

  • Starter: 999 EGP a month, 100 students, 50 GB, and an extra student costs 15 EGP.
  • Basic: 1,999 EGP, 200 students, 150 GB, and an extra student costs 10 EGP.
  • Pro: 2,999 EGP, 400 students, 300 GB, an extra student costs 7 EGP, plus live classes and a custom domain.
  • You receive your full price, and the online payment fee is added on the student on top of your price.
  • 7-day free trial, and all prices are published on the pricing page.

In ⁨Moallem⁩

  • 300 EGP a month, that is 10 EGP a day, according to a Facebook post.
  • The first month is free, and the website says "Start for free" with no card.
  • The number of students and the video storage in the plan are not stated.
  • The platform's commission on your sales is not stated.
  • Moallem's own website has no pricing page.

Example: a teacher with 100 students paying 300 EGP a month

For about 7 EGP per student per month, Snatr collects online for you, opens the course on its own and encrypts your video

Snatr (Starter)Moallem (per Facebook post)
Student pays300 EGP + Snatr fee300 EGP
Your monthly sales30,000 EGP30,000 EGP
Platform subscription999 EGP300 EGP
Platform commission from your money0 EGPNot stated
Collecting the moneyThe course opens on its own after payment100 proofs of payment someone has to review
What you receive per month29,001 EGP29,700 EGP if there are no other fees

All figures are in EGP, so there is no exchange rate. Moallem's price comes from a post on their Facebook page seen on 7 October 2026, and the website itself shows no price. On Snatr the student pays the online payment fee on top of the 300 EGP, so if you want them to pay exactly 300, set your price a little lower.

The subscription difference is 699 EGP a month, which with 100 students is about 7 EGP per student per month. On Snatr, those 7 EGP get you online payment that opens the course on its own, encrypted video with the student's name on it, QR card attendance and a parent portal.

This calculation assumes Moallem takes no commission or other fees, because that is not written anywhere on its site. If you have a lot of students, ask Moallem first: how many students and how many GB does the 300 EGP cover?

On Snatr, if your students go over your plan, registration does not stop. Each extra student is charged once when they join, at your plan's extra-student price. See Snatr's pricing in detail.

In short: Before you subscribe to Moallem, ask them 3 questions: how many students does the plan include? How many GB for video? And is there a commission on your sales?

Does Moallem accept EGP, Fawry and mobile wallets?

EGP and wallets, yes. Fawry is not mentioned. Moallem's terms mention a mobile wallet, bank transfer, InstaPay and cash, and the student uploads proof of payment. On Snatr the student pays by card, Fawry or mobile wallets, and the course opens on its own.

In Snatr

  • The student pays in EGP by card, Visa and Mastercard.
  • Fawry: the student gets a code and pays it at any Fawry outlet within 24 hours.
  • Mobile wallets such as Vodafone Cash.
  • The course opens for the student on its own as soon as the payment is confirmed.
  • You withdraw to Vodafone Cash, InstaPay or your bank account.

In ⁨Moallem⁩

  • Payment methods in the terms: mobile wallet, bank transfer, InstaPay and cash.
  • The student buys the course, uploads proof of payment and follows their invoices.
  • You get a status for each invoice, revenue statistics, and monthly or per-course subscriptions.
  • Card or Fawry payment is not mentioned.
  • Whose account the transfer goes to, and whether there is a commission: not stated.

Proof of payment means the student transfers the money first, then uploads proof that they paid. Someone then has to match each proof against the transfer that actually arrived. With 100 students paying every month, that is 100 proofs a month.

On Snatr the money goes into your wallet and becomes available to withdraw after a safety period, currently 7 days. The minimum withdrawal is currently 100 EGP.

In short: If a student sent you money on InstaPay or paid you cash at the center, on Snatr you can open the course for them by hand with no commission at all.

Does Moallem protect video from downloading?

Moallem's pages do not mention protecting video from downloading, or a watermark. The encryption they mention is SSL, which protects data in transit. Snatr encrypts the video file itself, and download tools fail on it, which has been measured.

In Snatr

  • Uploaded video is encrypted, and its key goes to the decryption module in the browser, not to the page.
  • Downloader extensions, "paste the link and download" sites and yt-dlp cannot download it.
  • A watermark moves across the video and shows the student's name.
  • A student is signed in on one device at a time: signing in on a new device signs the old one out.
  • Video storage from 50 to 300 GB depending on the plan.

In ⁨Moallem⁩

  • "All data is encrypted with the latest SSL encryption technology", according to the home page.
  • A separate database for each teacher, and automatic backups.
  • Blocking video downloads, a watermark and a device limit: not mentioned.
  • Video storage in the plan is not stated.

SSL is the padlock that appears next to the link in your browser. It stops a stranger from seeing data as it travels back and forth, but it does not stop the student themselves from downloading the video. Most websites today use it, Snatr included.

The measurement on Snatr: without the key, the file plays as noise, with a similarity to the original of only 10.6 dB. With the key, it plays cleanly at 59.9 dB, and the higher the number, the closer the picture is to the original. Moallem has not published any measurement like this.

Snatr does not block screen recording, or a phone filming the screen. The watermark deters, because the student's name shows. On iPhone and iPad the protection is somewhat weaker against a technically skilled person. And this protection covers video you upload, not a YouTube link.

In short: Full details are on Snatr's video protection page.

Live classes: Meet and Zoom on Moallem, or streaming inside the platform on Snatr?

Moallem schedules your live classes on Google Meet or Zoom, links them to the course and shares the link with students. Snatr has live streaming inside your own platform on the Pro plan (2,999 EGP a month), and attendance is recorded automatically.

In Snatr

  • Students watch the lesson on your platform under your name, without Zoom or Google Meet.
  • There is chat and hand raising, and you can give a student the mic.
  • Assistants can manage the mics, the chat and who gets in.
  • Class attendance is recorded automatically: present or late.
  • Class recording is a feature you switch on, and the recording is added to the students' group.

In ⁨Moallem⁩

  • "Google Meet and Zoom support", according to the home page.
  • Scheduling sessions, linking them to the course and subject, and sharing links.
  • Streaming inside the platform itself is not mentioned.
  • Automatic attendance for the live class is not mentioned.

Scheduling on Zoom or Meet means the class runs in another program, with attendance and the group somewhere else. On Snatr's Pro plan the class, attendance and the group are in one place, on your platform and under your name.

Live streaming on Snatr is not encrypted like uploaded video. It has a watermark and a temporary link, and screen recording works.

A live class screen on Snatr from the student's side: the teacher's lesson in the middle with a watermark showing a short code, the class chat on the side, and a raise-hand button below
The student's screen in a live class on Snatr, without Zoom or Meet. The data shown is an illustrative example.

Exams and certificates on Moallem and Snatr: who has what?

Both platforms have self-grading exams and written questions that you grade by hand, and both mention certificates. On Snatr the grade reaches the parent through their portal.

In Snatr

  • True or false, multiple choice and multiple answer, all graded automatically.
  • A written question you grade yourself, in group exams only.
  • The grade shows to the student, and to the parent through their portal.
  • A printable completion certificate, with a QR code that opens a verification page on your site.

In ⁨Moallem⁩

  • Multiple choice and essay tests, with automatic and manual grading.
  • Grade tracking, and a list of top students.
  • The student takes exams and homework online and sees their result.
  • Certificates are mentioned on the home page, without details.

If your students need a certificate of completion, Snatr issues a printable one with a QR code for verification, and Moallem says it provides one without details, so ask them what it looks like. If you teach a school curriculum, the grade the parent sees usually matters more than a certificate.

Run a tutoring center? Attendance, groups and parents on Moallem and Snatr

Both platforms have an attendance register and groups. Snatr adds a QR card for each student, branches with schedules and seat limits, and a parent portal. These are not mentioned on Moallem's pages.

In Snatr

  • Branches and groups with schedules and seat limits, and an attendance register for every class.
  • Attendance by a printed QR card for each student, or by hand.
  • A parent portal on your website, where the parent sees their child's attendance and grades.
  • Assistants and front-desk staff with their own accounts, and 4 ready-made permission presets.
  • The center and your online courses in the same account.

In ⁨Moallem⁩

  • Attendance tracking, and "take student attendance with a single click".
  • Students are organized into groups and classes, and each student has a file.
  • Custom roles, permissions set for each user, and a log of changes.
  • QR card, branches and a parent portal: not mentioned.

A Snatr QR card carries a signed code that cannot be forged, and the assistant scans it at the door. But a card can be photographed and sent to someone else, so this is attendance by card, not by fingerprint.

On Snatr the parent logs in to your website with their own account and sees their child's attendance and grades. No message is sent to their phone automatically: they are the one who opens the portal.

The four assistant presets are front desk, branch supervisor, academic assistant and full access. If you remove a permission from an assistant, it is removed that same moment.

In short: Details are on Snatr's center management page.

The parent portal on a teacher's Snatr website: a card for each child with the attendance rate and the number of times present, late and absent, and a side menu with attendance, grades, payments and notifications
The parent portal on the teacher's Snatr website, opened in the browser. The data shown is an illustrative example.

A platform under your name: link, domain, design and app

Both platforms give you a website in your name with ready-made designs. On Moallem your link looks like sm.moallem.us/yourname, so your platform name comes at the end of their link. A custom domain on Snatr comes with the Pro plan, and on Moallem it is mentioned without explanation.

In Snatr

  • A site in your name from day one.
  • A custom domain like mybrand.com on the Pro plan only, and not during the trial.
  • The Snatr team buys the domain and connects it, and the first year is free with the plan.
  • 30 ready-made designs you edit without code, and your first two designs are free.
  • No mobile app under your name: the platform works in the phone's browser.

In ⁨Moallem⁩

  • Your link looks like sm.moallem.us/yourname, according to the sign-up page.
  • The home page says "your name and your own domain", with no explanation of connecting a domain.
  • An editor for your website with ready-made designs, and management of pages and sections.
  • A mobile app is not mentioned, and the website says the platform works on all devices.

On Snatr, once your custom domain is connected, the old link redirects to it automatically, and your Google ranking moves with it. If you have a domain and want to use it with Moallem, ask them how connecting it works and what it costs.

In short: Look through Snatr's designs before you choose. Each design has a full preview.

Arabic, support and moving your student data

Both platforms are in Arabic, right to left, with Arabic support on WhatsApp. Moallem has student import and export, and reports that export to Excel and PDF. Snatr has no student import from a file, and an online student registers on your platform themselves.

In Snatr

  • Arabic dashboard, with English too.
  • Your website can be in Arabic, English or both.
  • Arabic support on WhatsApp and by email at support@snatr.com.
  • Each student's report exports to CSV, and there is no student import from a file.

In ⁨Moallem⁩

  • "Fully Arabic", and the website reads right to left.
  • A WhatsApp button on every page of the website, with an Egyptian number.
  • Student data import and export, and bulk actions on students.
  • Reports that export to CSV, PDF and Excel, and you have the right to export your data.

On Snatr an online student registers on your platform themselves, pays, and the course opens for them on its own, so you do not need to enter their data. You add a center student yourself from the "Branch students" screen, and center-only students do not count toward the plan.

How to move from Moallem to Snatr

  1. 1

    Try Snatr before you close anything

    Open your Snatr account and try it free for 7 days. Keep your Moallem account running until you are sure everything has moved over. Note that your Snatr website closes when the trial ends without a subscription.

  2. 2

    Export your student data from Moallem

    Moallem has student data export, and reports that export to CSV, PDF and Excel. Its privacy policy gives you the right to export your data. Download your student list and their invoices before anything else.

  3. 3

    Gather the original copies of your videos

    Collect your lesson videos and PDF files from your computer. Upload the videos to Snatr so they get encrypted, and you can add free lessons as a YouTube link.

  4. 4

    Create your courses and price them in EGP

    Create each course with its lessons and exams, and set its price in EGP. Remember that the online payment fee is added on the student on top of your price, so choose the price you want the student to see.

  5. 5

    Register your current students without them paying again

    Snatr has no import from a file. An online student registers on your platform themselves, and if they already paid you, you open the course for them by hand with no commission. You add a center student from the "Branch students" screen.

  6. 6

    If you run a center, set up branches and cards

    Create your branches and groups with their schedules, and print a QR card for each student. Open an account for each assistant with the permissions you choose, and send each parent their login details for their portal.

  7. 7

    Send the new link, then close your Moallem account

    Send your students your new platform link on WhatsApp. Once everyone is using it, close your Moallem account from the settings. Moallem's terms say your data may be deleted permanently when the account is closed, so export it first.

Snatr's limits, before you sign up

We list them up front so you decide knowing everything.

  • Subscriptions start at 999 EGP: Snatr plans start at 999 EGP a month for 100 students, and the free trial is 7 days.
  • No student import from a file: an online student registers themselves, and you add a center student yourself.
  • Money waits for a safety period: the student's money goes into your Snatr wallet and is currently available to withdraw after 7 days.
  • No app under your name: there is no mobile app on Google Play or the App Store. Your platform works in the phone's browser.
  • No messages to parents: no WhatsApp or SMS is sent to the parent automatically. They follow along from their portal on your website.
  • Screen recording is not blocked: nor is a phone filming the screen. The watermark puts the student's name on the recording, which deters, but it is not proof. On iPhone and iPad the protection is somewhat weaker against a technically skilled person.
  • Custom domain on the Pro plan only: and not during the trial.
  • Live classes on the Pro plan only: that is 2,999 EGP a month, and Starter and Basic have no live classes.
  • Changing plans goes through support: you do not change your plan yourself from the dashboard.

Frequently asked questions

Snatr or Moallem: which is better for a teacher in Egypt?

Snatr is better for a teacher in Egypt. Students pay online by card, Fawry or mobile wallet and the course opens on its own, with no proof of payment for you to check. It also has encrypted video with the student's name on it, QR card attendance and a parent portal. Moallem says its subscription is 300 EGP a month with no published limits, and Snatr starts at 999 EGP for 100 students.

How much does the Moallem platform cost?

Moallem's website has no pricing page. A post on their Facebook page, seen on 7 October 2026, says 10 EGP a day, that is 300 EGP a month, with the first month free. The number of students and the storage in the plan are not stated, so ask them before you subscribe.

Is the Moallem platform Egyptian?

Moallem's pages do not say so outright. But its WhatsApp number and the number on its Facebook page are Egyptian, its terms of use say prices are in Egyptian pounds, and its posts are in Egyptian Arabic. This is about the platform whose website is moallem.us, not other platforms with similar names.

Is there a mobile app for Moallem or Snatr?

Snatr has no app under your name on Google Play or the App Store, and the student opens your platform in the phone's browser. Moallem's pages do not mention an app, and say the platform works on computers, tablets and phones.

What is the most important thing Moallem has that Snatr does not?

Student data import, reports that export any data to Excel and PDF, and a free first month according to their Facebook post. In return, Snatr has card and Fawry payments that open the course on their own, encrypted video with the student's name on it, QR card attendance and a parent portal, and Moallem's pages do not mention these.

Does Snatr take a percentage of my sales?

No. On Snatr you receive your full price. If the student pays online, the payment fee is added on them on top of your price, and is not deducted from you. A student who pays you cash is recorded by hand with no commission at all.

If my students go over my Snatr plan, will registration close?

No, registration does not close. Each extra student is charged once when they join, at your plan's extra-student price: 15 EGP on Starter, 10 EGP on Basic and 7 EGP on Pro.

Can I use Moallem and Snatr together?

You can, but you will pay two subscriptions, and your students may get confused between two links. If both are for the same students, one platform is easier for you and for them. If you decide to move, export your student data from Moallem first.

Sources (7)

Every fact about ⁨Moallem⁩ on this page comes from their official pages, checked on 7 October 2026. Prices and features change; if you find something out of date, tell us at support@snatr.com.