ComparisonLast reviewed: October 2026

Snatr vs Podia: A Comparison for Teachers and Tutoring Centers in Egypt (2026)

Snatr is the better choice for a teacher in Egypt whose students pay in EGP. Students pay by Fawry, mobile wallets and cards, there is no commission on your sales, the subscription starts at 999 EGP, and it has center management and a parent portal. Podia is an American platform for selling courses and digital files in dollars, payment on it goes through Stripe or PayPal only, and Arabic is not one of its languages.

⁨Podia⁩

An American platform for selling courses, digital downloads and memberships from one website, in English with prices in dollars, and strong on email and community.

Subscription and commission
49 dollars and 5% commission
Paying from Egypt
PayPal in dollars, from Shaker
Live streaming
A Zoom or YouTube link
Center management
Not available

Snatr and ⁨Podia⁩ in one table

We compared 20 things that matter to a teacher or a center, and the table shows which platform does each one better.

2

about even

5

only in ⁨Podia⁩

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

What we comparedSnatr⁨Podia⁩
Price and money
Subscription in Egyptian pounds
In EGPFrom 999 EGP a month
In dollarsFrom 49 dollars a month, or 42 if you pay a year in advance
Platform commission on your sales
NoneYou receive your full price, and the online payment fee is on the student
5% on MoverNo commission from Shaker (99 dollars), and Stripe or PayPal fees are on you
Paying from Egypt with Fawry and wallets
ReadyCard, Fawry and wallets such as Vodafone Cash, with no payment company account
Not availableStripe and PayPal only, no Fawry or wallets
Receiving your money while in Egypt
AvailableVodafone Cash, InstaPay or bank, and the minimum withdrawal is currently 100 EGP
PayPal from ShakerStripe does not open accounts in Egypt, and a PayPal withdrawal to a bank costs 125 EGP
Number of students on the plan
From 100 to 400Depending on the plan, an extra student is charged once and registration does not stop
UnlimitedOn all plans
Free trial
7 days
14 daysNo card needed
Video and protection
Encryption of uploaded video
EncryptedDownload tools such as yt-dlp cannot download it, and it is measured
Not statedThe download button is off by default, and encryption is not mentioned
Watermark with the student's name
AvailableIt moves across the video, on all plans
Not stated
Live classes and exams
Live streaming inside the platform
On the Pro planInside the platform, with chat, hand raising and a mic for the student, and attendance is recorded automatically
An outside linkZoom, YouTube Live or Google Meet from your own account
Exams and automatic grading
Available4 question types and an image in the question, and the grade goes to the parent
AvailableMultiple choice only, with a pass mark and retakes
Completion certificates for students
AvailablePrintable, with a QR check
AvailableSent automatically when the student finishes the course
Centers and parents
QR card attendance, branches and groups
AvailableBranches and groups with schedules, and an attendance register
Not availableThere are in-person events with tickets, but no attendance register
Parent portal
AvailableThe parent sees their child's attendance and grades
Not available
Assistants and front-desk staff with permissions
On all plans4 ready-made presets, and you choose what each one sees
From ShakerOne assistant on Shaker, with full access and no control
Your platform, your name
Custom domain like mybrand.com
On the Pro planThe Snatr team buys and connects it, and the first year is free
On all plansYou buy it and set it up yourself
Marketing emails and a student community
Not available
On all plansFrom 100 to 1,000 free email subscribers depending on the plan
Coupons and affiliate marketing
Coupons onlyDiscount coupons; no affiliate marketing
AvailableAffiliate marketing and post-purchase offers from Shaker
Language and support
Arabic right-to-left dashboard
Fully ArabicWith English too
English onlyTheir help center says the admin dashboard is not translated
Student pages in Arabic
AvailableYour website in Arabic, English or both
Your own text onlyButtons, the checkout page and emails are not translated into Arabic
Support in Arabic
WhatsApp and email
Not statedChat and email, the first reply comes from an AI assistant, and the Arabic help center is empty

Snatr or ⁨Podia⁩?

Choose ⁨Podia⁩ if

  • you have a Stripe or PayPal Business account, and sell in dollars to an audience outside Egypt.
  • you sell digital files, coaching sessions and memberships, and have no group classes.
  • you need marketing emails, a community and affiliate marketing, and need no center or parents.
  • you sell to a very large number of students outside Egypt, and need no attendance or live classes inside your platform.
On this page
  1. What is the Podia platform, and who is it for?
  2. Does Podia accept EGP, Fawry and mobile wallets?
  3. Podia's prices in EGP and its commission: what do you really pay?
  4. Video protection on Podia and Snatr: which does more to stop downloads?
  5. Does Podia have live streaming for classes, or do you need Zoom?
  6. Exams and certificates on Podia and Snatr: who has what?
  7. Run a tutoring center? Attendance, branches and parents on Podia and Snatr
  8. A platform under your name: custom domain, app and design
  9. Sales, email and community: what Podia has and what Snatr has
  10. Does Podia support Arabic and right-to-left text?
  11. How to move from Podia to Snatr
  12. Snatr's limits, before you sign up
  13. Frequently asked questions

What is the Podia platform, and who is it for?

Podia is an American platform that builds you a website to sell courses, downloadable files, coaching sessions and community memberships. The company is called Podia Labs, its address is in New York, and its website says it has been running since 2014.

You pay it a monthly subscription in dollars, and it takes care of the website, video hosting, the checkout page and marketing emails for you. According to its website, more than 15,000 creators use it and have earned more than 900 million dollars on it. Those figures are published on their website, not ours.

Podia's real strength is that it puts everything in one subscription: courses, community, emails, the website and a blog. The number of students is unlimited on all plans, and a custom domain is available from the first plan.

What is not among Podia's features is what an Egyptian teacher deals with every day. There is no payment with Fawry or mobile wallets, no attendance register for the center, and no portal for a parent who wants to know whether their child attended. Arabic is not one of its languages, and the dashboard is in English only.

Snatr, at snatr.com, is built for a different case: an Egyptian teacher who sells in EGP, has online students and students at the center, and wants to manage them from one place. If you are comparing Snatr with other international platforms, see Snatr vs Teachable and Snatr vs Kajabi, or all Snatr comparisons.

Does Podia accept EGP, Fawry and mobile wallets?

No. Podia receives money into your Stripe or PayPal account only, with no Fawry or wallets. Stripe does not open accounts in Egypt, and PayPal is available from the Shaker plan up.

In Snatr

  • The student pays in EGP by card, with a Fawry code within 24 hours, or with a wallet such as Vodafone Cash.
  • The money goes into your Snatr wallet and becomes available to withdraw after a safety period, currently 7 days.
  • You withdraw to Vodafone Cash, InstaPay or your bank account, and the minimum withdrawal is currently 100 EGP.
  • You do not need an account with any payment company, or a company registered outside Egypt.
  • A student who paid you cash at the center is recorded by hand, with no commission at all.

In ⁨Podia⁩

  • You connect your Stripe or PayPal account, and the money goes to them directly, not to Podia.
  • Stripe is available on all plans, but does not open accounts in Egypt.
  • PayPal is from the Shaker plan (99 dollars), needs a PayPal Business account, and works for one-time purchases only.
  • EGP is available as a currency on Stripe only, so on PayPal you would price in dollars, for example.
  • Withdrawing PayPal money to an Egyptian bank account costs 125 EGP each time.

This is according to Podia's help center in October 2026, which says plainly that Stripe and PayPal are the only two gateways. Stripe is an American payment company, and the country list on its official page does not include Egypt. The only Arab country on it is the UAE.

So on the Mover plan, where payment is through Stripe only, you cannot receive money while in Egypt without a Stripe account in another country. On Shaker and above you can receive on PayPal. But monthly student subscriptions and payment plans work on Stripe only.

The withdrawal fee comes from PayPal's fees page for Egypt, updated on 28 September 2026. If a student sends money to your wallet outside Podia, their help center says to receive it outside and enroll them in the course by hand.

Podia's prices in EGP and its commission: what do you really pay?

Podia starts at 49 dollars a month, about 2,571 EGP, plus 5% of every sale on the Mover plan. From Shaker at 99 dollars there is no commission, but Stripe or PayPal fees are still on you.

In Snatr

  • Starter: 999 EGP a month, 100 students, 50 GB, and an extra student costs 15 EGP.
  • Basic: 1,999 EGP, 200 students, 150 GB, and an extra student costs 10 EGP.
  • Pro: 2,999 EGP, 400 students, 300 GB, an extra student costs 7 EGP, plus live classes and a custom domain.
  • An extra student is charged once when they join, not every month, and registration does not stop.
  • The features are the same on all three plans, except live classes and the custom domain on Pro. There is no commission on your sales.

In ⁨Podia⁩

  • Mover: 49 dollars (2,571 EGP), 50 products, 500 videos, and 5% of every sale.
  • Shaker: 99 dollars (5,194 EGP), 150 products, 1,000 videos, one assistant, and no commission.
  • Earthquaker: 179 dollars (9,390 EGP), with unlimited products, videos and assistants.
  • If you pay a year in advance: 42, 84 and 150 dollars a month, with unlimited students on all of them.
  • No free plan: there is a 14-day trial with no card, and refunds only within 72 hours.

Example: a teacher with 100 students paying 300 EGP a month

Snatr leaves you about 4,200 EGP more a month than the Shaker plan

Snatr (Starter)Podia (Mover)Podia (Shaker)
What students pay (your price)30,000 EGP30,000 EGP30,000 EGP
Platform subscription999 EGP2,571 EGP (49 dollars)5,194 EGP (99 dollars)
Platform commission on your sales0 EGP1,500 EGP (5%)0 EGP
You receive your money inYour Snatr walletStripe only, not available in EgyptPayPal, in dollars
Online payment feesOn the student, on top of your priceDeducted from you, not countedDeducted from you, not counted
What you receive per month29,001 EGP25,929 EGP before Stripe fees24,806 EGP before PayPal fees

The dollar at 52.46 EGP, the Central Bank of Egypt selling rate on 7 October 2026. Shaker is the cheapest plan with PayPal, and the difference with it is about 4,195 EGP a month, close to 50,340 EGP a year. With Mover the difference is about 3,072 EGP a month, but only if you have a Stripe account outside Egypt. On Snatr, a student who pays online pays the payment fee on top of the 300 EGP.

Podia planMoverShakerEarthquaker
Per month49 dollars99 dollars179 dollars
In EGP2,571 EGP5,194 EGP9,390 EGP
Per month if you pay a year in advance42 dollars84 dollars150 dollars
Podia commission on each sale5%NoneNone
PayPal paymentsNot availableAvailableAvailable
Number of studentsUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Products (courses, files and events)50150Unlimited
Videos5001,000Unlimited
AssistantsNone1Unlimited
Free email subscribers1005001,000

These prices come from Podia's pricing page in October 2026, all in dollars. A product for them is anything you sell: a course, a file, a coaching session or an event. If you reach the product or video limit, you have to move up a plan, because Podia does not sell extras on their own.

Podia says Stripe or PayPal fees are about 2.9% + 30 cents, and that they vary by country. That is why the calculation below does not subtract them. On the Mover plan, the calculation assumes you have a Stripe account in a supported country, because that is its only payment option.

With 400 students paying 300 EGP (120,000 EGP a month), Snatr Pro leaves you 117,001 EGP. Podia Shaker leaves you 114,806 EGP before PayPal fees. If you pay for Shaker a year in advance, you pay 1,008 dollars at once, about 52,880 EGP.

In short: Full details and what each plan includes are on Snatr's pricing page.

Video protection on Podia and Snatr: which does more to stop downloads?

Snatr encrypts the video you upload, so the well-known download tools cannot download it. Podia turns the download button off for students by default, but its help center does not mention video encryption or a watermark with the student's name.

In Snatr

  • Video is encrypted, and the key to open it goes to a locked component inside the browser, not to the page.
  • Downloader extensions, "paste the link and download" sites and programs such as yt-dlp cannot download it.
  • A moving watermark shows the student's name, on all plans.
  • A student is signed in on one device at a time: signing in on a new device signs the old one out.
  • Storage from 50 to 300 GB depending on the plan, and anything over is charged to you.

In ⁨Podia⁩

  • The video download button is off by default, and you can turn it on for any video.
  • Key-based video encryption and a watermark with the student's name: not mentioned in their help center.
  • Number of videos: 500 on Mover, 1,000 on Shaker, and unlimited on Earthquaker.
  • A single video up to 5 GB and under 4 hours, and you can use a YouTube video instead of uploading.
  • A live event recording can only be watched, with no download button.

We measured the protection at Snatr: without the key, the file plays as noise, with a similarity to the original of 10.6 dB. With the key, it plays cleanly at 59.9 dB. The higher the number, the closer the picture is to the original. Podia has not published any measurement like this.

Snatr does not block screen recording, or a phone filming the screen. The watermark only deters, because the student's name shows. Podia does not talk about blocking screen recording in its help center at all.

On iPhone, iPad and Safari, video on Snatr plays normally, and ready-made download tools still fail. But the protection is weaker against a technically skilled person. And this protection covers uploaded video only, so if a lesson is a YouTube link, it is not encrypted.

In short: Full details are on Snatr's video protection page.

Does Podia have live streaming for classes, or do you need Zoom?

Podia has no streaming inside the platform. You create an "event" and add a Zoom, YouTube Live or Google Meet link from your own account. Snatr has live streaming inside your own platform on the Pro plan (2,999 EGP a month), with no other program.

In Snatr

  • Students watch from your platform, with chat and hand raising, and you can give a student the mic.
  • Class attendance is recorded automatically: present or late.
  • Assistants can moderate the mics, the chat and who gets in.
  • Class recording is a feature you switch on, and the recording is added to the students' group.
  • No Zoom account or other subscription needed.

In ⁨Podia⁩

  • An event takes a Zoom, YouTube Live or Google Meet link, or any other link.
  • The student registers or buys a ticket, and the link only shows after registering.
  • Automatic reminders 24 hours before the event, an hour before, and when it starts.
  • Once the event starts, you can upload its recording for those who registered.
  • Recording student attendance in the class itself is not mentioned.

A recurring class, such as a weekly one, needs its date edited by hand in Podia every time, according to their help center. One-to-one coaching sessions are booked through an outside calendar such as Calendly.

Live streaming on Snatr is not encrypted like uploaded video. It has a watermark and a temporary link, but screen recording works.

In short: If you run live classes for groups every week, Snatr's Pro plan saves you a Zoom subscription, and attendance is recorded automatically.

A live class screen on Snatr from the student's side: the teacher's lesson in the middle with a watermark showing a short code, the class chat on the side, and a raise-hand button below
The student's screen in a live class on Snatr, without Zoom or an outside link. The data shown is an illustrative example.

Exams and certificates on Podia and Snatr: who has what?

Both platforms have self-grading quizzes and completion certificates. Podia's quizzes are multiple choice only. Snatr has more question types and an image in the question, and the grade reaches the parent.

In Snatr

  • True or false, multiple choice and multiple answer, all graded automatically.
  • You can put an image in the question, such as a diagram or an equation.
  • A written question you grade yourself, in group exams only.
  • The grade shows to the student, and to the parent through their portal.
  • A printable completion certificate, with a QR code that opens a verification page on your site.

In ⁨Podia⁩

  • Multiple choice only, with one or more correct answers.
  • A pass mark from 0 to 100%, and the student can retake the quiz.
  • You cannot put an image or video in quiz questions, according to their help center.
  • You can lock the next section until the student passes.
  • A completion certificate with your logo, sent automatically when the student finishes the course.

If you sell professional courses and the student needs a certificate, both platforms issue a completion certificate. If you teach a school curriculum with diagrams and equations, an image in the question and a grade the parent can see matter more than a certificate.

Run a tutoring center? Attendance, branches and parents on Podia and Snatr

Podia has no center management. It has in-person events you sell tickets for, but no attendance register, no groups and no parent portal. Snatr has all of that, plus online teaching, in one account.

In Snatr

  • Branches and groups with their schedules and each group's capacity, plus classes and an attendance register.
  • Attendance by a printed QR card for each student or by hand, and the code is signed and cannot be forged.
  • The parent sees their child's attendance and grades from a portal on your website.
  • Accounts for assistants and front-desk staff on all plans, and you choose which screens each one sees.

In ⁨Podia⁩

  • An in-person event: you add the address, set the number of seats, and the student buys a ticket.
  • Attendance register, scheduled groups, branches and parents: not among its features or in its help center.
  • Assistants: none on Mover, one on Shaker, and unlimited on Earthquaker.
  • An assistant gets full access, and you cannot choose what they see.

Snatr has 4 ready-made permission presets: front desk, branch supervisor, academic assistant and full access. If you remove a permission from an assistant, it is removed instantly, without them signing out and back in. On Podia, an assistant sees everything except billing and assistant settings.

A QR card can be photographed and sent to someone else, so this is attendance by card, not by fingerprint.

If you run a center and choose Podia, you will need a notebook or another program alongside it for attendance and parents.

In short: Details are on Snatr's center management page.

The branch attendance screen in the Snatr dashboard: choosing the branch, group and class, an attendance register with the students' names and each one's status, and a button to scan a student's QR card
The branch attendance register screen in the Snatr dashboard, a part Podia does not have. The data shown is an illustrative example.

A platform under your name: custom domain, app and design

Both give you a website under your name. A custom domain on Podia comes with every plan and you connect it, while on Snatr it comes with the Pro plan and the Snatr team connects it. Neither platform has a mobile app.

In Snatr

  • Your platform starts on a site in your name.
  • A custom domain like mybrand.com on the Pro plan: the Snatr team buys and connects it, and the first year is free.
  • 30 ready-made designs whose colors, text and images you edit without code. Your first two designs are free.
  • No mobile app under your name: the student opens your platform in the phone's browser.

In ⁨Podia⁩

  • Your link looks like yoursite.podia.com, and a custom domain is available on all plans.
  • You buy the domain yourself and do its technical setup, which takes 24 to 48 hours.
  • You can remove "Powered by Podia" from the website on paid plans, but not from the login page.
  • A page builder and a blog, and you choose fonts and colors yourself.
  • No mobile app, and their help center says so plainly.

The technical domain setup on Podia means a record called CNAME, which you create at the company you bought the domain from. The domain must start with www or a word such as courses. If you want it to open without www, you set up a redirect at that company.

On Snatr, a custom domain is not available during the trial. Once it is connected, the old link redirects to it automatically, and your Google ranking moves with it.

In short: Look through Snatr's designs before you choose. Each design has a full preview.

Sales, email and community: what Podia has and what Snatr has

Podia has marketing emails, a student community, affiliate marketing, post-purchase offers and unlimited students, and Snatr does not have these. Coupons are on both platforms. Snatr focuses on payment in EGP, the center and parents.

In Snatr

  • Discount coupons as a percentage or a fixed amount, but no affiliate marketing and no marketing emails.
  • No student community or forum, and no installments.
  • Marketing is on you, and you share your platform link with your students yourself.

In ⁨Podia⁩

  • Marketing emails and newsletters on all plans: 100 free subscribers on Mover, and 1,000 on Earthquaker.
  • A community inside your website with spaces, threads and private messages, on all plans.
  • Discount coupons, and from Shaker also affiliate marketing and post-purchase offers.
  • Selling downloadable files, one-to-one coaching sessions, and a blog inside your website.
  • Tax calculation in 230 countries, and selling in more than 20 currencies.

Monthly student subscriptions, payment plans and paying in installments with companies such as Klarna all work on Stripe only on Podia. So they will not help a teacher whose account is in Egypt.

Think about your students before choosing based on marketing tools. A Thanaweya Amma (Egypt's final secondary-school year) student does not come from an ad pointing to a sales page. They come from the center, the WhatsApp group and their parent. If that is your audience, EGP payments, attendance and parents will matter to you more than marketing emails and affiliates.

Does Podia support Arabic and right-to-left text?

Not fully. You can write your courses in Arabic, but Arabic is not one of the 13 languages Podia translates its buttons, checkout page and emails into. The dashboard is in English only, while Snatr is in Arabic from the dashboard to support.

In Snatr

  • The dashboard is built in Arabic, right to left, with English too if you like.
  • Your website can be in Arabic, English or both.
  • Arabic support on WhatsApp and by email at support@snatr.com.

In ⁨Podia⁩

  • 13 ready languages for student pages, such as English, French and Spanish, and Arabic is not one of them.
  • Translating buttons and emails yourself is not available, so they stay in the language you pick from the 13.
  • The dashboard is not translated, and their help center suggests a browser translation extension.
  • Right-to-left text is not mentioned in their help center at all.
  • Support by chat and email, the first reply comes from an AI assistant, and the Arabic help center is empty.

This comes from Podia's help center in October 2026, and the Arabic version of the help center was seen empty on 7 October 2026. Podia says it adds new languages based on customer requests.

In short: If you or your assistants are not comfortable in English, Podia's dashboard will wear you out every day.

How to move from Podia to Snatr

  1. 1

    Try Snatr before you cancel anything

    Open your Snatr account and try it free for 7 days. Keep your Podia site running until you are sure everything has moved over. Note that your Snatr website closes when the trial ends without a subscription.

  2. 2

    Export your student and sales data

    In Podia, go to Audience, select all, then Actions and Export, and the file reaches you by email. From Sales you export your sales the same way. Note that exporting the customers of a specific course only includes those whose access is active.

  3. 3

    Gather the original copies of your videos

    Podia's help center says it does not keep the original video. If you download a video from your library, you get a compressed copy, one file at a time. So collect the original copies from your computer, and upload them to Snatr so they get encrypted.

  4. 4

    Create your courses and price them in EGP

    Create each course with its lessons and exams, and set its price in EGP. On Snatr the online payment fee is added on the student on top of your price, so choose the price you want the student to see.

  5. 5

    Register your current students without them paying again

    For a student who already paid you, enroll them in the course by hand from the dashboard, with no commission at all. Then send them your new platform link on WhatsApp.

  6. 6

    Cancel Podia before the renewal date

    Export everything first, because after canceling you cannot access the dashboard, and students lose access to the courses. Podia refunds the last payment only if you ask within 72 hours of it. If you have a custom domain on it, ask Snatr support before you cancel.

Snatr's limits, before you sign up

We list them up front so you decide knowing everything.

  • No app under your name: the student opens your platform in the phone's browser. Podia has no app either.
  • Fewer marketing tools: no affiliate marketing, no marketing emails and no student community.
  • No marketplace that brings you new students: marketing is on you.
  • Screen recording is not blocked: nor is a phone filming the screen. The watermark makes the student's name visible in any recording, but it does not stop it.
  • Apple devices: on iPhone, iPad and Safari the video plays normally, but its protection is weaker against a technically skilled person.
  • Each plan has a student limit: from 100 to 400, an extra student is charged once when they join, and enrollment does not stop.
  • The trial is only 7 days: and your site closes when the trial ends without a subscription.
  • Custom domain on the Pro plan only: and not during the trial.
  • Live classes on the Pro plan only: that is 2,999 EGP a month, and Starter and Basic have no live classes.
  • Changing plans goes through support: not from the dashboard.
  • No installments: the student cannot pay in installments with valU or bank installments. Online payment on Snatr is in EGP only, even for a student abroad paying with an international card.

Frequently asked questions

Does Podia work for a teacher in Egypt?

Only if you will receive your money on PayPal Business from the Shaker plan (99 dollars), or on a Stripe account in a supported country. Podia has no Fawry or wallets, and Stripe does not open accounts in Egypt. Arabic is not one of its languages, the dashboard is in English, and it has no attendance or parent portal. If your students are in Egypt, Snatr is the better choice: EGP payment by Fawry and wallets, plus center tools and a parent portal, from 999 EGP.

Is Podia free? Does it have a free plan?

No. Podia's pricing page in October 2026 has no free plan. There is a 14-day free trial with no card, and after that the cheapest plan (Mover) is 49 dollars a month, or 42 dollars if you pay a year in advance. If you have read elsewhere about a free plan, it is not on their pricing page today.

How much commission does Podia take from my sales?

On the Mover plan it takes 5% of every sale, even if you pay a year in advance. From Shaker there is no commission from Podia. On all plans, Stripe or PayPal fees are deducted from you, and Podia says they are about 2.9% + 30 cents and vary by country. On Snatr nothing is deducted from your price, and the online payment fee is added on the student.

How do I pay for a Podia subscription from Egypt?

The Podia subscription is in dollars and is paid by card, Google Pay or Apple Pay, so you need a card that pays online in dollars. At the Central Bank of Egypt rate on 7 October 2026, Mover (49 dollars) is about 2,571 EGP, and Shaker (99 dollars) about 5,194 EGP a month. The Snatr subscription is in EGP and starts at 999 EGP.

Can a student pay me with Vodafone Cash while I am on Podia?

Not as a payment method inside the platform. The student can send money to your wallet outside Podia, and you give them the course by hand from the dashboard. That is the solution their help center suggests for payments made outside the platform. On Snatr the student pays with their wallet on your platform, and the course opens for them on its own.

Does Podia have a mobile app?

No. Podia's help center says plainly that they do not offer a mobile app, and the student opens your website in the browser. Snatr has no app either, and the student opens your platform in the phone's browser.

If my students go over my Snatr plan, will registration close?

No, registration does not close. Each extra student is charged once when they join, not every month, at your plan's extra-student price: 15 EGP on Starter, 10 EGP on Basic and 7 EGP on Pro.

Can I try Snatr before I pay?

Yes, there is a 7-day free trial. If the trial ends without a subscription, your website closes. A custom domain is not available during the trial.

If my students are outside Egypt, Snatr or Podia?

Snatr is the better choice if you have students both in Egypt and abroad. A student abroad pays with an international card, charged in EGP and converted by their bank, and students in Egypt pay by Fawry and wallets. What Snatr does not do is charge in dollars or euros. Podia sells in many currencies, but only through Stripe or PayPal Business.

Sources (38)

Every fact about ⁨Podia⁩ on this page comes from their official pages, checked on 7 October 2026. Prices and features change; if you find something out of date, tell us at support@snatr.com.